Control Your Photos on Google My Business

Quality photos are an important feature when attracting new and current customers. Google has introduced new photo tools to help you showcase your business on Google My Business and within search and map results.

Business owners can organize their photos into six categories of images:  identity photos, interior photos, exterior photos, photos at work, team photos and additional photos. In the identity photos category, the business manager can select which images will serve as the profile, logo and cover photos. The identity photos will be the first photos the customer sees in search and map results.

1

2

The interior and exterior photo sections are a great place to display the inside and outside of your building, including your waiting rooms and front desk.

Utilize the photos at work section to show how your staff positively interacts with their customers. For healthcare facilities, make sure to have your patients sign the HIPAA release form prior to using any photos depicting patients.

Share photos of your team members in the team photos section, and use the additional photos section to include other photos you feel promote your business and service offerings.

Organizing your photos into the six image categories will “help your customers get a feel for the ambiance and décor of your business.” Allowing the consumer to see the business in different aspects will help them feel more comfortable and confident before visiting in person.

 

Sources Cited: http://searchengineland.com/google-gives-businesses-photo-control-business-upgrade-215408?utm_campaign=socialflow&utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s